AtoZMapsOnline.com is the worlds largest subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.
Information on over 200 world cities; city facts, neighborhoods, activities, restaurants, climate, consulates, health & medical, language, maps, travel essentials, transportation, banking, communication and more.
Access full text articles from thousands of publications, 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 available for over 100 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. Curriculum-aligned resource that offers media-rich content in context that's updated daily to meet the needs of today’s user. Over 600,000 biographies covering more than 525,000 individuals. 50,000 new or updated bios added annually in addition to daily updates to account for awards and events. Integrated reference material, periodical information and multimedia content.
BookFlix is an online literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks with related nonfiction eBooks to build a love of reading and learning. The engaging way to link fact and fiction, BookFlix reinforces early reading skills and introduces children to a world of knowledge and exploration.
Coverage includes many subject areas related to business. Provides full text for nearly 8,200 serials dating back to 1965 and searchable cited references back as far as 1998. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Career Cruising is an web based career exploration and planning tool. What's included: - career profiles with multimedia interviews and a PhotoFile - additional military career profiles - industry profiles - an interest assessment tool with a skills assessment - a learning styles inventory - access to college and university information - personal portfolio tool - an employment guide - a job search aggregator tool
CBTClips are short, computer training videos that provide step-by-step instructions for Microsoft Office products such as Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Access, Outlook,Windows and much more. Use these tutorials for just-in-time training on specific tasks or customize your learning experience by working through the different applications.
ColoradoLegalServices.org provides information and a guide to free and low cost legal help for civil matters. Locate information on all of the free legal aid programs in Colorado, including basic eligibility and contact information. Links to related sites on the web and legal education documents that give basic information on a number of legal problems.
Fundraising resource for nonprofit and community-based organizations in Colorado. Contains hundreds of profiles on: local foundations and trusts; corporations; government agencies; and religious organizations that support Colorado nonprofit organizations.
Easy to search Website version. Ratings and recommendations on thousands of products and services in categories including appliances, cars, electronics and computers, home and garden, health and fitness, babies and kids, food, personal finance, and travel.
Demographics Now provides resources on demographics and more.
Demographics Now serves a variety of needs and may be used by a variety of patrons – from small business owners, entrepreneurs and sales people to jobseekers, students, community leaders and non-profit organizations.
Entrepreneurs can use it to create a business plan or to do a location analysis.
Small business owners can rely on it to identify competitors in their area or help relocate their business.
Marketing and sales people can develop targeted, accurate customer leads and mailing lists for campaigns.
Students can research companies and regions for assignments.
Jobseekers can find information on a company before a job interview.
Database of open access journals covering all scientific and scholarly subjects. Primarily used to identify open access journal titles and forty percent of them are searchable at the article level. Journals can be browsed by title or by broad subject area. Articles are searchable by article author or title, ISSN, journal title, abstract, or key words. Full-text is not searchable but is fully accessible. To be included in the DOAJ, journals must use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access and must exercise peer-review or editorial quality control.
Search EBSCO’s leading research databases anytime and anywhere using EBSCO’s mobile access technology. EBSCOhost MOBILE is tailor-made for the smaller screens of mobile devices and provides the same user-friendly and easy-to-use search experience that is available with the full version.
La Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos está organizada de modo que los estudiantes puedan encontrar información rápida y fácilmente. Pulse en la primera letra del título del artículo para ver el artículo.
Access timely, comprehensive information on grantmakers and their grants. Search 80,000 foundations, corporate giving programs and grantmaking public charities, as well as 500,000 recently awarded grants.
Access up-to-date information on foundations that fund individual grantseekers. More than 6,200 entries in all. Records include detailed descriptions of approximately 2,000 programs which fund individual grantseekers.
Information covering aspects of human impact to the environment. Scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Comprehensive, full text, history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, and undergraduate research. Features full text for 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
Access information on popular hobbies, crafts and recreation activities. Subject areas include arts & crafts; games & electronics; models; needlework; outdoors & nature; and scrapbooking & paper craft.
Kids Search makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results. Results can be easily sorted by source type: magazines, reference books, photos, flags, etc.
Test preparation program includes: - Academic tests: GED, ACT, SAT, GRE, Advanced Placement and more. -Civil Service: postal worker, EMT, firefighter, law enforcement. - Military ASVAB - Real Estate - Citizenship
Legal Information Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Search over 12,800 state-specific legal forms–searchable by top subject areas including Adoption, Bankruptcy, Name Changes and more.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Specifically designed for public libraries, secondary schools, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research.
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database provides full text for more than 700 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating as far back as 1975 for key magazines.
Access competitive benchmarking data; examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B’s database of public and private companies. Search data by SIC and NAIC code, line of business, asset range and year; review company filtering and user profiles; download and create industry and company reports.
Contains industry reports with market analysis on more than 1000 top industry segments. Each report consists of key statistics and analysis on market and competitive landscape characteristics, operating conditions, business challenges, industry trends, current and historical industry growth, and more. Many reports also include a global industry analysis.
Database providing basic company facts on over 20 million North American companies and over 70 million global companies. Provides essentially the information as Hoovers Online using data from Hoovers and Dun & Bradstreet but with additional downloading capabilities.
Key features of Mergent Intellect include: •location, estimated sales and number of employees, industries, and other basic data on companies •exporting of up to 2,000 company records per download •Dun & Bradstreet data including D-U-N-S identifier numbers and corporate “family tree” details •executive contacts and biographies
Research tool provides access to company documents and financial information for individual companies. Search corporate documents including annual reports, industry reports as well as Corporate Bond Reports; including, industry reports with sector level analysis covering current environment, industry profiles, performance, and market trends outlook.
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public companies. Includes histories, financial statements, business descriptions, properties, officers, directors, SEC filings, annual reports, institutional and insider holdings and subsidiaries.
Provides full text for 140 popular magazines for middle and jr. high school research. Contains 84,074 biographies, 86,135 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flag of 107,135 photos, maps and flags.
Morningstar Investment Research Center is an all-inclusive investment research database. It features data and analysis on over 13,000 international and domestic stocks, 24,000 mutual funds, and more than 1300 exchange traded funds. Plus, the database boasts a comprehensive Help and Education Center, Portfolio X-Ray and robust screening tools.
Featuring the complete archive of the magazine to one month of the current print issue, National Geographic Magazine Online, 1888-Present, includes every article, all fully searchable through an intuitive interface.
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers--all in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 149 national & international newspapers, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, and more.
Access tens of millions of searchable newspaper pages, dating as far back as the 1700s. The Greeley Tribune is available from 1916-1977. Use the archive to view, save and print full-page newspapers from around the world.
Fiction and nonfiction readers' advisory resource. Search titles by author, title, or series. Find read-a-likes by author or plot description. Included are best book lists, book discussion guides, book talks, feature articles and author interviews.
The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a publication of the United States Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics. The OOH includes information about the nature of work, working conditions, training and education, earnings, and job outlook for hundreds of different occupations. The OOH is a nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. The Handbook is revised every two years.
Download Audio eBooks to your PC, smartphone or portable audio device. Exclusive Adult, young adult and children’s titles, including many New York Times bestsellers. Audio format compatible with Apple, Windows and Android devices.
Designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
Pronunciator has 50 language learning opportunities offering a range of language skills such as reading, writing, listening, and speaking in a structured, building-block approach. Each language segment includes 10,000 phrases; 354 hours of audio lessons; 10 types of interactive drills; and 6 types of scored quizzes.
ReferenceUSA provides access to over 39 million US Businesses and over 167 million US Historical Businesses. Information includes company name, address, phone, executive contact names, titles and bios, employee size (location and corporate), sales volume, SIC codes, NAICS codes, credit rating, square footage, location type, business type, company news, 10-K’s, Annual reports, and much more. Residential data includes name, address, phone, home value, income level, housing type, lifestyle information. Databases give users the ability to download, print, create customize charts, heat maps and summary reports…..
Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Resume Maker is an online résumé creation application. Resume Maker offers a step-by-step guide to creating your resume as well as a list of thousands of suggested phrases, several format styles, a web page publishing option and resume writing advice.
Collection of over 500 technical/computer/electronic eBooks from the world's top publishers. Covers the top subjects in the area of popular IT subjects, ranging from desktop software to web design to digital photography.
Access science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, and more.
Online tool for small engine repair assistance, including: ATVs, commercial mowers, farm tractors, generators, motorcycles, marine, outdoor power equipment, PWC (personal watercraft/jet ski), snow-blowers, snowmobiles, tillers and other small engines.
Explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. Contains full text for over 92,700 articles from more than 2,500 diverse sources, including more than 1,550 full text periodicals.
Science & Social Studies Resources for Grades 3-6! TrueFlix is an online resource created to help students hone literacy skills, build knowledge of subject-area content, and cultivate 21st Century skills through the inquiry process.
The Very Short Introductions series (or VSI series) was originally a book series published by the Oxford University Press publishing.
Books in the series offer concise introductions to particular subjects, intended for a general audience but written by experts in the field. Individual titles range from 96 to 224 pages in length, with most between 120 and 180, and nearly all contain suggestions for further reading.
While authors may present personal viewpoints, the books are meant to be "balanced and complete" as well as thought provoking
World Book Online for Kids was developed especially for young public library patrons. The site offers easy-to-read articles and a wealth of engaging multimedia, games, science projects, interactive tools, and activities.
World Book Online Reference Center is a powerful reference tool for advanced researchers and information seekers. The site features thousands of e-books, tens of thousands of articles, and hundreds of thousands of primary source documents and features developed especially for public library patrons such as Computer and Web Tutorials, How To... documents, and Government Resources.
Comprehensive bibliography, with more than 57 million bibliographic records representing over 400 languages on materials ranging from stone tables to electronic books. You may also place interlibrary loan requests from your Interlibrary Loan account via WorldCat.
Browse your favorite magazines on your computer, tablet or smart phone. Zinio eMagazines are exact replicas of the print version (plus enhancements like video, audio and live links with some titles). Once you check out an eMagazine it is yours to keep; no late fees or check-in date to worry about.
First time users will need to create TWO (2) accounts for Zinio Digital Magazines for Libraries - one account to access the library collection - and a second account to view the magazines in the Zinio viewer account.
Zinio eMagazines may be read on a wide variety devices including; computers, iPads, Android tablets, Kindle Fire and more. Unfortunately, the Nook Color doesn't seem to be fully supported yet.